## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## **Election of a Member of Parliament**

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

## **Spen Valley Constituency**

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
Javed	Elland, West Yorkshire,		Motara Rashid A	Motara Faridah Y	
	HX5 0EZ		Motara Zainab	Hussain Mahmood	
			Mahmood Asad	Rahman Syed A	
			Rahman Zahrah	Rehman Razia	
BRELSFORD	(address in the	Liberal Democrats	Raistrick Ann +	Pugsley Josephine M ++	
Alison	Penistone and		Wrigley Peter	Ross Jeanne M	
	Stocksbridge		Maw James A	Lawson John C	
	Constituency)		Long Stephen J	Bentley Neil D	
			Walsh Louise M	Snee David P	
EVANS	(address in the	The Conservative Party	Kirk Peter B +	Ligo Elaine ++	
Laura Kathryn	Altrincham and Sale	Candidate	Turnbull Angela M	Waring Pauline A	
	West Constituency)		Harrison Walter D	Stone Paul A	
			Kirk Barrie I	Kirk Jennifer A	
			Siddons Susan L	Littlemore Kayleigh	
GREGG	(address in the Spen	The Conservative Party	Hall David J +	Hall Lyndsey ++	Candidate withdrew
Adam	Valley Constituency)	Candidate	Holmes Lisa J	Smaje Elizabeth E	
			Holt Caroline J	Wetherill Thomas J H	
			Harrison Barbara M	Bretherick Jack	
			Lees-Hamilton Vivien	Haigh John M	
LEADBEATER	(address in the Spen	Labour Party	Major MBE Sandra E +	Hawksworth David M ++	
Kim Michele	Valley Constituency)		Mistry Anandkumar D	Fishwick James H	
			Fisher Deirdre	Burke Christian L P	
			Holroyd Patricia A	McRae Wendy L	
			Holroyd Thomas D	Berry Colin	
PRICE	16 Park Drive West,	Green Party	Price Rachel C +	Thornton Janet E ++	
Martin	Mirfield, WF14 9NQ		Thornton Martin R	Evans David S	
			Charlton Pamela	Swithenbank lan	
			Ross Helen	Ross Andrew	
			Lancaster Ruth H	Wilson Linda	
WOOD	(address in the Spen	Reform UK	Reid John A +	Walker David S ++	
Sarah Louise	Valley Constituency)		Elam Victor	Jackson Keith	
			Hanson Jonathan M	Lister Jonathan D	
			Mallinson Keith	Mallinson Carole A	
			North Elaine	Wood Richard D	

<sup>\*</sup>Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.